Alyssa Raghu | American Idol 2024

Alyssa Raghu is an American singer and songwriter from Orlando, Florida. She is a contestant on American Idol Season 22 in 2024.

She was also a contestant in Season 16 and Season 17 of American Idol in the years 2018 and 2019 respectively

Alyssa Raghu is 21 years old. She was born on March 2, 2002, in Tucson, Arizona but currently resides in Orlando, Florida.

Raghu is of West Indian/Mexican ethnicity.

Season 17

Season 17 Audition

Alyssa auditioned in Los Angeles. She sang “Shark in the Water” by V.V. Brown. All three judges voted “yes”, sending her to the next round.

Season 17 Hollywood Round

Alyssa was shown in the third part of Hollywood Week, singing “What About Us” by P!nk for her final solo performance.

She was placed in the third deliberation room, along with Tyler Mitchell, Wade Cota, Dimitrius Graham, Bumbly, Kason Lester, Eddie Island, Shawn Robinson, and Myra Tran. It was revealed that everyone in the room advanced.

Hawaii Round

Alyssa sang “Dear Future Husband” by Meghan Trainor. The judges felt she was good enough to become a semifinalist.

Top 20

Alyssa sang “Ain’t It Fun” by Paramore and “Issues” by Julia Michaels in a duet with Michaels. Afterward, the judges told her she did enough to become a Top 14 finalist.

Top 14

Alyssa sang “She Used to Be Mine” by Sara Bareilles during the Live Show.

Next, she sang “The One That Got Away” by Katy Perry during the Results Show.

She did not make the Top 7 in the voting but was saved by Katy Perry, making her a Top 10 finalist.

Top 10

Alyssa sang “Colors of the Wind” by Vanessa Williams from Pocahontas. She received enough votes to be considered “safe” for another week.

Top 8

Alyssa sang “Somebody to Love” by Queen and “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough” from Guardians of the Galaxy in a duet with Wade Cota.

She, along with Walker Burroughs, received the lowest number of votes for that week, and the judges chose not to use their save, eliminating her from the competition.

Season 16

Season 16 Audition

Alyssa auditioned in Los Angeles. She sang “Almost Is Never Enough” by Ariana Grande, ft. Nathan Sykes. All three judges voted “yes”, sending her to the next round.

Season 16 Hollywood Round

Alyssa was shown singing “Wind Beneath My Wings” by Bette Midler in the first televised Group of Ten with Trevor McBane, Layla Spring, and Caleb Lee Hutchinson.

She advanced and was later shown in a group called “TACO” along with Catie Turner, Kyah Robinson, and Victoria McQueen singing “La La La” by Sam Smith.

She advanced along with Catie and Victoria. Though she was not shown during the Solo Rounds, she advanced to the Top 50.

At the Final Judgment, it was revealed that she did enough to make it to the Top 24.

Top 24

Alyssa was shown in Group 2. She sang “Stay” by Rihanna, ft. Mikky Ekko and “Yellow” by Coldplay in a duet with Banners. She was eliminated at this stage of the competition.

Performances in American Idol

RoundSong ChoiceOriginal ArtistTheme (If Any)Result


How to Vote on American Idol 2024

American Idol 2024 Contestants: Meet the Season 22 Cast

American Idol Season 21 Contestants’ List in 2023

Australian Idol Season 8 Contestants’ List in 2023

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *